Heel spur: life as on needles

6.17.2021 0

Acute pain in the heel, inability to move freely, the feeling as if a million needles are inserted into the foot at the same time - if these symptoms are not an empty sound for you, you are probably familiar with a disease such as heel spur. What is this disease and what are the reasons for its appearance? Let's take a closer look.
By definition, a heel spur or plantar fasciitis is a degenerative-inflammatory disease associated with damage or overexertion of the sole of the foot. As a result of the development of the disease in most patients there is an overgrowth of bone tissue in the form of a thorn, which causes excruciating pain when walking.
According to statistics, the disease is more common among the older generation, mostly women, athletes and overweight people. At the initial stage of development of plantar fasciitis, a person feels discomfort in the heel, as if he accidentally stepped on a nail. However, in the future the pain only increases, depriving the person of the joy of movement. Therefore, at the first signs of malaise, it is better to see a doctor immediately to avoid possible complications.
Heel spur treatment
The Center of Physiotherapy "Kievan Rus-Kiev" offers the most effective method - extracorporeal shock wave therapy - non-surgical method of treatment with the use of acoustic waves. The method is based on the use of the so-called shock (acoustic) wave - a low-frequency sound wave that penetrates into the tissues of the body and affects the points of localization of pain.
The results of shock wave therapy are:
• reduction of inflammation;
• normalization of blood circulation;
• improving the healing of damaged tissues;
• destruction of calcinates (accumulation of calcium salts);
• increase the stability of tendons and ligaments.
As a rule, for an effective result, the doctor prescribes the patient from 6 to 8 procedures, depending on the severity of the disease.

Пяточная шпора: жизнь как на иголках

6.17.2021 0

Острая боль в пятке, невозможность свободного передвижения, чувство будто в стопу одновременно вонзается миллион иголок – если эти симптомы для вас не пустой звук, вы наверняка знакомы с таким заболеванием как пяточная шпора. Что же это за недуг и каковы причины его появления? Давайте разберёмся более подробно.
Согласно определению, пяточная шпора или плантарный фасциит, это дегенеративно-воспалительное заболевание, связанное с повреждением или перенапряжением подошвенной связки стопы. Как результат развития заболевания у большинства пациентов наблюдается разрастание костной ткани в виде шипа, которое и причиняет нестерпимую боль при ходьбе.
По статистике заболевание чаще встречается среди представителей старшего поколения, преимущественно женщин, спортсменов и людей с избыточным весом. На начальной стадии развития плантарного фасциита человек ощущает дискомфорт в пятке, будто он нечаянно наступил на гвоздь. Однако в дальнейшем боль только увеличивается, лишая человека радости движения. Поэтому при появлении первых признаков недомогания, лучше незамедлительно обратиться к врачу, чтобы избежать возможных осложнений.
Лечение пяточной шпоры
Центр физиотерапии «Киевская Русь-Киев» предлагает наиболее эффективный метод -екстракорпоральная ударно-волновая терапия-безоперационный метод лечения с применением акустических волн. В основе метода лежит использование так называемой ударной (акустической) волны – низкочастотной звуковой волны, которая проникает в ткани организма и воздействует на точки локализации болевых ощущений.
Результатами ударно-волновой терапии являются:
• уменьшение воспаления;
• нормализация кровообращения;
• улучшение заживают поврежденных тканей;
• разрушение кальцинатов (скопление солей кальция);
• повышение устойчивости сухожилий и связок.
Как правило,для эфективного результата врач назначает больному от 6 до 8 процедур в зависимости от тяжести заболевания.